Bank of Bangladesh

A bank is a financial institution that accepts deposits from customers and provides financial services licensed to lend to customers. The job of a bank is to provide financial services to the public. The central bank of a country makes laws and regulations for the banking system of that country. The central bank controls the printing of currency, the general banks. Banks are managed through central banks as per state guidelines. Banks handle various international transactions. Banks transfer money from one country to another. Besides, any kind of financial transaction of the state has to be done through banks.

Bangladesh Bank
(Central Bank of Bangladesh)
Motijheel, Dhaka-1000, Bangladesh.
Website: Bangladesh Bank

List of Government owned Bank in Bangladesh

Sonali Bank Limited
Agrani Bank Limited
Janata Bank Limited
Rupali Bank Limited
Bangladesh Krishi Bank
Investment Corporation of Bangladesh (ICB)
Bangladesh Development Bank Limited (BDBL)
BASIC Bank Ltd (Bangladesh Small Industries and Commerce Bank Limited)

List of Private commercial Bank in Bangladesh

AB Bank Limited

Established in : 1982
Total Asset: about 20,800 Crore. (upto December, 2013)
Total Employee: 2,179

BCIC Bhaban,
30-31, Dilkusha C/A,
Phone: +880-2-9560312
Fax: +880-2-9555098
E-mail: info@abbank.com.bd
Website: AB Bank Limited

Islami Bank Bangladesh Ltd (IBBL)
Islami Bank Tower
40, Dilkusha C/A
Phone: +88-02-9563040, +88-02-9560099, +88-02-9567162
Email: info@islamibankbd.com
Website: Islami Bank Bangladesh Ltd

Dutch-Bangla Bank Limited (DBBL)
Head Office:
Sena Kalyan Bhaban (4th Floor)
195 Motijheel Commercial Area
Dhaka-1000, Bangladesh.
Telephone: +88-02-9574196-97
Fax: +88-02-9561889
DBBL Call Center No. 16216 from any Mobile phone or Land Phone number (24-hours)
Website: Dutch-Bangla Bank Limited

EXIM Bank Limited (Export Import Bank Of Bangladesh Ltd)
BRAC Bank Limited
City Bank Limited
Dhaka Bank Limited
Al-Arafah Islami Bank Limited
Bank Asia Limited
Eastern Bank Limited (EBL)
Bangladesh Commerce Bank Limited
IFIC Bank (International Finance Invest and Commerce Bank Ltd)
One Bank Limited
National Bank Limited (NBL)
Bank Al-Falah Limited
Commercial Bank of Ceylon Limited
First Security Islami Bank Limited
Habib Bank Ltd.
ICB Islamic Bank Ltd
Jamuna Bank Ltd
Mercantile Bank Limited
Mutual Trust Bank Limited (MTBL)
Shahjalal Islami Bank Ltd
Trust Bank Limited
Southeast Bank Limited
Standard Bank Limited
United Commercial Bank Limited
National Credit & Commerce Bank Ltd (NCC Bank)
Uttara Bank Limited
Social Islami Bank Ltd.
Rajshahi Krishi Unnayan Bank
The Premier Bank Limited
Prime Bank Ltd
Pubali Bank Limited

Some foreign banks in Bangladesh: HSBC (The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited)
Standard Chartered Bank
Citibank NA
State Bank of India
National Bank of Pakistan

Some new private commercial Banks in Bangladesh:

SBAC Bank Limited (South Bangla Agriculture and Commerce Bank Ltd) NRB Commercial Bank Limited
Union Bank Limited
NRB Commercial Bank Limited

Banking Diploma
Bangladesh Dhaka Chittagong Noakhali

Blog Images Member General Knowledge

Abbreviation Bangladesh

Earn Money

Division: 7 (Dhaka Division, Chittagong Division, Rajshahi Division, Rangpur Division, Khulna Division, Barisal Division and Sylhet Division)
Districts: 64, City Corporation, Municipality Upazila: 487, Union Parishad: 4527, Villages of Bangladesh: 87,316, Public Bank: 34, Private Bank,

Some useful information of Bangladesh:

Bangladesh Parliament
Bangladesh Bank
Dhaka Chamber of Commerce & Industry (DCCI)
Federation of Bangladesh Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FBCCI)
Bangladesh Indenting Agents Association (BIAA)
Dhaka Stock Exchange Limited and DSE - Dhaka Stock Exchange Ltd

Earn Money Online

Village of Bangladesh

Union Parishad

Municipality in Bangladesh , City Corporation , College , University

Bangladesh Dhaka Chittagong Noakhali

H.S. Code

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh , General Knowledge

Blog , Forum , Member , Images


Bangladesh , India , Pakistan , Sri Lanka , Maldives , United States , China , United Kingdom, Oman, Australia, Netherlands, Oman, Malaysia

Bangladesh Districts

Flag Counter