Moulvibazar District
(মৌলভীবাজার জেলা)

Moulvibazar is a district of Bangladesh. Maulvibazar is a part of the Sylhet Division. Moulvibazar district is bounded by Sylhet, Habiganj and India border on the East & South side. Moulvibazar district consists of 7 Upazilas (Moulvibazar Sadar Upazila, Sreemangal Upazila, Kulaura Upazila, Kamalganj Upazila, Juri Upazila, Barlekha Upazila, Rajnagar Upazila), 5 Municipalities (Pourashava), 67 Union Parishad and 2134 Village.

List of upazilas in Moulvibazar district
(মৌলভীবাজার জেলার উপজেলা সমূহঃ)

Some useful information of Maulvibazar District:
District: Moulvibazar
Moulvibazar district Established in: February 22, 1984
Division: Sylhet division
Area : 2799 Sq. Km.
Total Cultivable Land : 1,46,740 Hectors
Population : 16,12,374
Density: per Sq. Km.
Number of voters:
Number of Village: 2134
Number of Union Parishad: 67 (Union Parishad details of Moulvibazar district: )
Literacy rate: 42.06%
Textile Engineering College:
Police Training Center:
Medical College:
Govt. College: 3 (Moulvibazar Govt. Degree College, Moulvi Bazar Govt. Women'S College, SreeMangal Govt. College)

Non-government college: 21 (Syed Shah Mostafa College, Moulana Mufazzal Hossain women College, Barlekha Degree College, Narishikka Academy Degree Collage, Abdul Gafur Chowdhury Women College, Rajnagar Degree College, Eakub Tajul Women Degree College, Lungla Adhunik Degree College, Taibunnessa Khanam Academy Degree College, Dasher Bazar Ideal College, Kulaura Degree Collage, M. Muntazim Ali College, Yousuf Goni Ideal College, Shah Nimatra Sagornal Fultola College, Kamalganj Gana Moha Bidyalay, Dwakira Paul Women Degree College, Suja Memorial College)

Technical School and College: 1
Govt. High School: 3 (Moulvibazar Government High School, Ali Amzad Govt. Girls' High School).
Non-govt. High School: 155
Government Primary Schools: 692
Registered Primary Schools: 205
Madrasha: 41
Polytechnic Institute:
Vocational Institute:
Primary Training Institutions (PTI): 1
Bank : 99
Number of NGO : 15
River Port: 1 (Sherpur)

Municipality(Pourashava) in Moulvibazar District: 5 : Moulvibazar Pourashava (Moulvibazar Municipality), Sreemangal Pourashava (Sreemangal Municipality), Kulaura Pourashava (Kulaura Municipality), Barlekha Pourashava (Barlekha Municipality), Kamalganj Pourashava (Kamalganj Municipality).
Web Portal: Moulvibazar District
Govt. Hospital : 7
Non-government Hospital : 5
Upazila Health Complex: 6

Union Land Office: 32
Union Health and Family Planning Center:
Major Crops: Aush(Paddy), Aman(Paddy) and boro(paddy), tea, rubber, betel nut, betel leaf etc.
Major Fruits: Mango(Aam), Jackfruit(Kathal), Banana (Kola), Litchi (Lichu), coconut (Narkel), Lemon (Lebu), Pineapple (Anaros), black berry etc.
Cinema Hall : Kusum Bag cinema hall, Kalpona Cinema hall etc.
Government Child Hospital :
Total Tea Garder: 92
Number of Rubber Garden: 10
Major Rivers: Dhalai river, Manu river, Sonai river, phanai river, Continala river, Bilam river, Juri river etc.
Hat / Bazar : 150
Rail Station: 18
Post Office in Moulvibazar : 122
Non-government Organization (NGO) :
Mosque (Mosjid) : 1952
Temple (Mandir) : 374
Tourist Place: Nawab Bari of Pritthim Pasha, Kulaura ; Madhabkunda Water Fall, Bangladesh Tea Research Institute in Srimangal Tea Resort; Madhabpur Tea Garden Lake, Lawachara Reserve Forest; Khoja Mosque, Orange Garden in Juri;

Numbers of constituency: 4 (Md. Shahab Uddin, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Moulvibazar-1, (Constituency 235); Nawab Ali Abbas Khan, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Moulvibazar-2, Constituency 236; Syed Mohsin Ali, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Moulvibazar-3, (Constituency 237); Vice Principal Md. Abdus Shahid, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Moulvibazar-4, (Constituency 238).

Number of Upazila : 7 (Moulvibazar Sadar Upazila, Lakhai Upazila, Madhabpur Upazila, Nabiganj Upazila, Chunarughat Upazila, Baniachang Upazila, Bahubal Upazila, Ajmiriganj Upazila)

Postal code : Moulvibazar Sadar post code: 3200, Barakapan post code: 3201, Monumukh post code: 3202, Afrozganj post code: 3203, Srimangal post code: 3210, Narain Chora post code: 3211, Kalighat post code: 3212, Khejurichhara post code: 3213, Satgaon post code: 3214, Kamalganj post code: 3220, Keramatnaga post code: 3221, Patrakhola post code: 3222, Shamsher Nagar post code: 3223, Munshibazar post code: 3224, Kulaura post code: 3230, Tillagaon post code: 3231, Langla post code: 3232, Prithimpasha post code: 3233, Kajaldhara post code: 3234, Karimpur post code: 3235, Baramchal post code: 3237, Rajnagar post code: 3240, Baralekha post code: 3250, Juri post code: 3251, Dhakkhinbag post code: 3252, Purbashahabajpur post code: 3253.

Earn Money Online

Villages of Bangladesh

Union Parishad

Municipality in Bangladesh

City Corporation , University

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh , General Knowledge , Bank in Bangladesh

Travel, Story, Yellow Pages, Festival, Distance

Blog , Forum , Member , Images
H.S. Code

Government Organizations of Bangladesh

Warrant of Precedence of Bangladesh

Presidents of Bangladesh , Christmas day , Festival , New Year

Political Parties of Bangladesh

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh


Bangladesh , India , Pakistan , Sri Lanka , Maldives , United States , China , United Kingdom, Oman, Australia, Netherlands, Oman, Malaysia

Bangladesh Districts

Contact Us

Flag Counter