Bandarban District
(বান্দরবান জেলা)

Bandarban is a district of Bangladesh. Bandarban is a part of the Chittagong Division and Chittagong Hill Tracts of Bangladesh. Bandarban district is bounded by Chittagong, Cox's Bazar and Rangamati Hill Tracts district. Bandarban district consists of 7 Upazilas (Bandarban Sadar Upazila, Lama upazila, Alikadam upazila, Ruma upazila, Thanchi upazila, Naikhongchari Upazila, Rowangchari Upazila), 1 Municipality (Pourashava), 30 Union Parishad and 1482 Village.

List of upazilas in Bandarban district
(বান্দরবান জেলার উপজেলা সমূহঃ)

Some useful information of Bandarban Hill Tracts district:
District: Bandarban
Bandarban district Established in: April 18, 1981
Division: Chittagong division
Area : 4,479.03 Sq. Km.
Total Cultivable Land : 1,01,193.50 Acre
Population : 4,04,000 (Approximately)
Total Tribal: (Chakma, kheyang, Khumi, Pankho Marma, Murong(Mro), Tripura, Bowm, Tanchanga, Pangkon(Lusai), Chak, Khumi etc.
Density: 68 per Sq. Km.
Number of voters: 1,74,359 (Approximately)
Number of Village: 1482
Number of Union Parishad: 30 (Union Parishad details of Bandarban district: )
Literacy rate: 43%
Police Training Center:
College: 05
Government College: 1 (Bandarban Govt. College)
Non-government college: Bandarban Women(Mohila) College, Hazi M.A. Kalam Degree College, Lama Matamuhuri College, Bandarban
Medical College:
Technical Training Center:
High School: 27
Govt. High School: (Bandarban Govt. High School, Bandarban Govt. Girls High School, Rowangcchari Govt. High School, Bandarban; Ruma Govt. High School,Bandarban)
Non-govt. High School:
Junior High School:
Primary Schools:
Government Primary Schools: 219
Registered Primary Schools: 150
Child Academy: 1
Textile Vocational Training Institute: 1
Madrasha: 08
Polytechnic Institute:
Vocational Institute:
Bank :
Municipality(Pourashava) in Bandarban District: 1 : Bandarban Pourashava (Bandarban Municipality)
Web Portal: Bandarban District
General Hospital:
Upazila Health Complex:
Union Health Center:

Union Land Office:
Family Planning Center:
Major Crops: Paddy(Rice), Potato(Alu), Jute(path-Jute is the golden fibre of Bangladesh), mustard seed, cotton(tula) etc.
Major Fruits: Pineapple(Anaros), Banana(Kola), Jackfruit(Kathal), Ginger(Ada), Lemon, Vegetable etc.
Cinema Hall : 05
Major Rivers: Sangu river, Bakkhali river and Matamuhuri river etc.
Government Child Hospital :
Tea Garden:
Hat / Bazar : Bandarban bazar, Ruma bazar, Swalak bazar, Thanchi bazar, Lama bazar, Naikhongchhari bazar, Alikadam bazar, Gumdum bazar etc.

Industry: Textile Mill, Match Factory etc.
Non-government Organization (NGO) : CCDB-Christian Commission for Development in Bangladesh and Caritas etc.
Public Library:
Mosque (Mosjid) : 297
Temple (Mandir) : 34
Telephone (NWD) dialling code: 0361
Tourist Places: Meghla Parjatan Complex, Chimbuk area, Prantik Lake area, Tahjingdong area, Boga Lake area, Keokradong, Mirinja Parjatan complex, Nilachal Parjatan Complex etc.

Numbers of constituency: 1 (Bir Bahadur U Shei Ching, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Bandarban-1, (Constituency 300).

Number of Upazila : 7 (Bandarban Sadar Upazila, Lama upazila, Alikadam upazila, Ruma upazila, Thanchi upazila, Naikhongchari Upazila, Rowangchari Upazila)

Post code in Bandarban: 4600
Postal code : Bandarban Sadar post code: 4600, Roanchhari post code: 4610, Ruma post code: 4620, Thanchi post code: 4630, Lama post code: 4641, Naikhong post code: 4660

Earn Money Online

Villages of Bangladesh

Union Parishad

Municipality in Bangladesh

City Corporation , University

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh , General Knowledge , Bank in Bangladesh

Travel, Story, Yellow Pages, Festival, Distance

Blog , Forum , Member , Images
H.S. Code

Government Organizations of Bangladesh

Warrant of Precedence of Bangladesh

Presidents of Bangladesh , Christmas day , Festival , New Year

Political Parties of Bangladesh

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh


Bangladesh , India , Pakistan , Sri Lanka , Maldives , United States , China , United Kingdom, Oman, Australia, Netherlands, Oman, Malaysia

Bangladesh Districts

Flag Counter
Contact Us