Munshiganj District
মুন্সিগঞ্জ জেলা

Munshiganj is a district of Bangladesh and it is near to Dhaka district. "Bikrampur" is the old name of Munshiganj district and it is a part of the Dhaka division. Munshiganj district consists of 6 Upazilas, 2 municipalities (Pourashava), 67 Union Parishads and 603 villages.

List of upazilas in Munshiganj district
মুন্সিগঞ্জ জেলার উপজেলা সমূহ :

Some useful information of Munshiganj District:
District: Munshiganj
Established in: 1st March, 1984
Division: Dhaka division
Area : 954.96 Sq. Km.
Population : 12,93,536 (Male: 6,64,711; Female: 6,28,825)
Density: 1500 per Sq. Km.
Literacy rate: 45.80%
Villages: 603
Union Parishads: 67
Number of Voters: (Male Voter: , Female Voter: )
Government Primary school: 504
] Non-Government/Registered Primary school: 34
Non-Govt. Junior High School: 11
Govt. High School: 3

Non-Govt. High School: 85
Dakhil Madrasah: 22
Alim Madrasah: 5
Fazil Madrasah: 1
Kamil Madrasah: 1
Government College: 4 (Govt. Haraganga College at Munshiganj Sadar Upazila, Munshiganj; Govt. Gazaria College at Gazaria Upazila, Munshiganj; Munshigonj Govt. Mohila College at Munshiganj Sadar, Munshiganj; Sreenagar Govt. College At Sreenagar, Munshiganj)
Non-Government College: 13 (Munshiganj College at Munshiganj Sadar Upazila, Munshiganj; Mirkadim Hazi Amzad Ali (Degree) College at Munshiganj Sadar Upazila, Munshiganj; Rampal College at Munshiganj Sadar Upazila, Munshiganj; Adarsha Degree Colleg at Sreenagar Upazila, Munshiganj; Gazaria Thana Kalimullah College at Gazaria Gazaria Upazila, Munshiganj; Lohajang Degree College at Lohajang Upazila, Munshiganj; Medini Mandal Girls College at Lohajang Upazila, Munshiganj; Vikrampur K. B. Degree college at Serajdikhan Upazila, Munshiganj; Bikrampur Adrasha Degree Collage at Serajdikhan Upazila, Munshiganjl Ali Asgar Abdullah And College at Serajdikhan Upazila, Munshiganj; Baligaon Amzad Ali College at tongibari Upazila, Munshiganj; Bikrampur Tongibari College at tongibari Upazila, Munshiganj; Serajabad Rana Shafiuah College at tongibari Upazila, Munshiganj)
Hat / Bazar :
Numbers of constituency: (Sukumar Ranjan Ghosh, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Munshiganj-1 (Constituency 171); Sagufta Yasmin, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Munshiganj-2 (Constituency 172); M Idris Ali, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Munshiganj-3 (Constituency 173).
Municipality in Munshiganj District: 2 (Munshiganj Pourashava (Munshiganj Municipality), Mirkadim Pourashava (Mirkadim Municipality), Munshiganj.
Web Portal: Munshiganj District
Upazila (Thana) : (Munshiganj Sadar Upazila, Sreenagar Upazila, Lohajang Upazila, Sirajdikhan Upazila, Gazaria Upazila, Tongibari Upazila)
Postal code : 1500 (Munshiganj Sadar post code: 1500, Rikabibazar post code: 1501, Mirkadim post code: 1502, Kathakhali post code: 1503,
Tangibari post code: 1520, Betkahat post code: 1521, Baligao post code: 1522, Bajrajugini post code: 1523, Hasail post code: 1524,
Dighirpar post code: 1525, Pura EDSO post code: 1526, Pura post code: 1527, Sirajdikhan post code: 1540, Kola post code: 1541,
Ichapur post code: 1542, Malkha Nagar post code: 1543, Shekher Nagar post code: 1544, Srinagar post code: 1550, Barikhal post code: 1551,
Mazpara post code: 1552, Hashara post code: 1553, Kolapara post code: 1554, Kumarbhog post code: 1555, Vaggyakul SO post code: 1556,
Baghra post code: 1557, Bhaggyakul post code: 1558)

Earn Money Online

Villages of Bangladesh

Union Parishad

Municipality in Bangladesh

City Corporation , University

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh , General Knowledge , Bank in Bangladesh

Travel, Story, Yellow Pages, Festival, Distance

Blog , Forum , Member , Images
H.S. Code

Government Organizations of Bangladesh

Warrant of Precedence of Bangladesh

Presidents of Bangladesh , Christmas day , Festival , New Year

Political Parties of Bangladesh

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh


Bangladesh , India , Pakistan , Sri Lanka , Maldives , United States , China , United Kingdom, Oman, Australia, Netherlands, Oman, Malaysia

Bangladesh Districts

Flag Counter