Narayanganj District
(নারায়ণগঞ্জ জেলা)

Narayanganj district is a located in central Bangladesh and near the Dhaka city. Narayanganj district consists of 7 Upazila (Narayanganj Sadar Upazila, Araihazar Upazila, Rupganj Upazila, Bandar Upazila, Sonargaon Upazila, Siddhirganj Upazila, Fatullah Upazila), 1 City Corporation (Narayanganj City Corporation), 5 Municipality (Pourashava), 41 Union Parishads and 1374 Villages . Thana and upazila are listed below:

List of Upazilas in Narayanganj district
নারায়ণগঞ্জ জেলার উপজেলা সমূহ :

Some useful information of Narayanganj District:
District: Narayanganj
Narayanganj district Established in:
Division: Dhaka division
Area : 759.59 Sq. Km.
Total Land : Hector
Population : 21,73,948 (Male: 11,61,971, Female: 10,11,977)
Number of voters:
Density: per Sq. Km.
City Corporation: 1 (Narayanganj City Corporation)
Municipality(Pourashava) in Narayanganj District: 5 (Siddhirganj Pourashava (Siddhirganj Municipality), Sonargaon Pourashava (Sonargaon Municipality), Kadamrasul Pourashava(Kadamrasul Municipality), Tarabo Pourashava (Tarabo Municipality), Kanchan Pourashava (Kanchan Municipality), Narayanganj
Village : 1374
Union Parishads: 41
Union Land Office: 43
Literacy rate: 51.75%
Textile Engineering College:
Police Training Center:
College: Govt. Tolaram College , Narayanganj; Narayanganj University College; Narayanganj Government Mohila College; Safar Ali College, Narayangonj.
Govt. College: 4, Non-government college: 22, others college: 5)
High Schools: 5 ( )
Government Primary Schools: 425
Non-government Primary Schools: 34

Marine Institute: 1
Vocational School : 1
Mosjid : 2429
Mandir : 73
River : 10
Madrasha: 61 (Senior Madrasha: , Dakhil and Alim Madrasha: ).
Web Portal: Narayanganj District
Government Hospital: 2
Upazila Health Complex: 5
Union Health and Family Planning Center: 47
Private Clinic: 56
Hat / Bazar :
Cyclone Center :
Numbers of constituency: 5 (Narayanganj-1 (204), Narayanganj-2 (205), Narayanganj-3 (206), Narayanganj-4 (207), Narayanganj-5 (208)
Upazila : 5 (Narayanganj Sadar Upazila, Araihazar Upazila, Rupganj Upazila, Bandar Upazila, Sonargaon Upazila, Siddhirganj Upazila, Fatullah Upazila)
Postal code : 1400 (Narayanganj Sadar post code: 1400, Bandar post code: 1410, D.C Mills post code: 1411, Nabiganj post code: 1412,
BIDS post code: 1413, Madanganj post code: 1414, Fatullah post code: 1420,
Fatulla Bazar post code: 1421, Siddirganj post code: 1430, Adamjeenagar post code: 1431, LN Mills post code: 1432, Baidder Bazar post code: 1440, Bara Nagar post code: 1441, Barodi post code: 1442, Araihazar post code: 1450, Gopaldi post code: 1451
Rupganj post code: 1460, Kanchan post code: 1461, Bhulta post code: 1462, Nagri post code: 1463, Murapara post code: 1464)/h4>

Earn Money Online

Villages of Bangladesh

Union Parishad

Municipality in Bangladesh

City Corporation , University

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh , General Knowledge , Bank in Bangladesh

Travel, Story, Yellow Pages, Festival, Distance

Blog , Forum , Member , Images
H.S. Code

Government Organizations of Bangladesh

Warrant of Precedence of Bangladesh

Presidents of Bangladesh , Christmas day , Festival , New Year

Political Parties of Bangladesh

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh


Bangladesh , India , Pakistan , Sri Lanka , Maldives , United States , China , United Kingdom, Oman, Australia, Netherlands, Oman, Malaysia

Bangladesh Districts

Contact Us

Flag Counter