Dinajpur District
(দিনাজপুর জেলা)

Dinajpur is a district of Bangladesh. Dinajpur is a part of the Rangpur Division. Road distance from Dhaka city to Dinajpur Town (Dinajpur district) district is 414 Kilometers. Dinajpur district is bounded by Panchagarh, Rangpur, Joypurhat, Nilphamari, Thakurgaon and Gaibandha district. Dinajpur district consists of 13 Upazilas (Dinajpur Sadar Upazila, Birampur Upazila, Biral Upazila, Phulbari Upazila, Hakimpur Upazila, Khansama Upazila, Nawabganj Upazila, Parbatipur Upazila, Birganj Upazila, Kaharole Upazila, Chirirbandar Upazila, Ghoraghat Upazila, Bochaganj Upazila), 8 Municipalities (Pourashava), 102 Union Parishad and 2131 Village.

List of upazilas in Dinajpur district
(দিনাজপুর জেলার উপজেলা সমূহঃ)

Some useful information of Dinajpur District:

District: Dinajpur
Dinajpur district Established in: 1786
Division: Rangpur division
Area : 3444.30 Sq. Km.
Total Cultivable Land : Hectors
Population(2001): 31,09,628 (Approximately)
Density: per Sq. Km.
Number of voters: 18,56,345
Number of Village: 2131
Number of Union Parishad: 102 (Union Parishad details of Dinajpur district: )
Literacy rate: %
Police Training Center:
Medical College: 1 (Dinajpur Medical College , Dinajpur)
Medical Assistant Training School:
College: Panchbari College, Dinajpur; Birampur Mohila College, Dinajpur; Biral Degree College, Dinajpur; Jagatpur College, Dinajpur; K.B.M. College, Dinajpur, Birganj Mohila College, Dinajpur; Aftabganj Degree College, Dinajpur; Karenthat College, Dinajpur; Sukhipir College, Amtoli College, Dinajpur; Bangabandhu College, Dinajpur; Ambari Degree College, Dinajpur; Ghoraghat Degree College, Dinajpur; Hakimpur Degree College, Dinajpur; Bulia Bazar College, Dinajpur; PakerHat Degree College, Dinajpur.
Govt. College: 3 (Govt. Dinajpur College, Govt. Dinajpur Women College, Phulbari Govt. College, Dinajpur)
Non-government college: 86
Textile Engineering College:
Homoeopathic College: 1
Technical School and College:
High School:
Govt. High School: 10
Non-govt. High School: 406
Junior High School:
Primary Schools:
Government Primary Schools: 860
Registered Primary Schools: 835
Madrasha: 350
Polytechnic Institute: 1
Textile Institute: 1
Vocational Training Institute: 1
Law College: 1
commercial Institute: 1
Cotton Development Board: 1
PTI: 1
Bank : 168
Municipality(Pourashava) in Dinajpur District: 8 : Dinajpur Pourashava (Dinajpur Municipality).
Web Portal: Dinajpur District
General Hospital:
Eye Hospital:
Upazila Health Complex: 13
Union Health Complex: 105
Non-government Clinic: 28
TB Clinic:
Police Hospital:

Upazila Land Office: 13
Union Land Office: 105
Municipality Land Office:
Rail Station:
Major Crops: Paddy(Rice), wheat, sugarcane, Jute(The golden fibre of Bangladesh), potato, Onion, Green Chilli(moris), Garlic and vegetables etc.
Major Fruits: Litchi(Lichu), Mango(Aam), Jackfruit(Kathal), Banana, guava, papaya(Pepe), Lemon(Lebu), tetul, Coconut(Narkel) etc.
Major Export items: Paddy, Rice, Wheat, Mango, Lichi, Jackfruit, sugarcane etc.
Cinema Hall :
Major Rivers: Kanchan river, punarbhaba river, Atrai river etc.
Diabetic Hospital:
Land port: 2 (Hill land port, Hakimpur obiral)
Spinning Mill:
Public Library:
Hat / Bazar : 273
Industry: Textile Mill 1, Automatic Rice Mill 61, Cold storage 9, Biscuit Factory etc.
Non-government Organization (NGO) : 76 (Brac, Asha, Proshika, Care, ccdb, Nijrera kari etc.)
Mosque (Mosjid) : 4038
Temple (Mandir) : 904
Cyclone Center : 52
Homoeopathic College:
River port:
Ideal Village: 29
Tourist Place in Dinajpur: Ramsagar, Kantanagar Temple(Mondir), Shingha Forest, Nayabad Mosque and Dinajpur Museum etc.

Numbers of constituency: 6 (Manoranjan Shill Gopal, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Dinajpur-1, (Constituency 06); Khalid Mahmud Chowdhury, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Dinajpur-2, (Constituency 07); Iqbalur Rahim, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Dinajpur-3, (Constituency 08); Abul Hassan Mahmud Ali, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Dinajpur-4, (Constituency 09), Md. Mostafizur Rahman, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Dinajpur-5, (Constituency 10), Azizul Hoque Chowdhury, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Dinajpur-6, (Constituency 11).

Number of Upazila : 13 (Dinajpur Sadar Upazila, Birampur Upazila, Biral Upazila, Phulbari Upazila, Hakimpur Upazila, Khansama Upazila, Nawabganj Upazila, Parbatipur Upazila, Birganj Upazila, Kaharole Upazila, Chirirbandar Upazila, Ghoraghat Upazila, Bochaganj Upazila)

Telephone Exchange:
No. of Post office:
Postal code : Dinajpur Sadar post code: 5200, Dinajpur Rajbari post code: 5201, Biral post code: 5210, Setabganj post code: 5216, Birganj post code: 5220, Maharajganj post code: 5226, Khansama post code: 5230, Pakarhat post code: 5231, Chrirbandar post code: 5240, Ranirbandar post code: 5241, Parbatipur post code: 5250, Phulbari post code: 5260, Birampur post code: 5266, Bangla Hili post code: 5270, Nababganj post code: 5280, Daudpur post code: 5281, Gopalpur post code: 5282, Osmanpur post code: 5290, Ghoraghat post code: 5291

Earn Money Online

Villages of Bangladesh

Union Parishad

Municipality in Bangladesh

City Corporation , University

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh , General Knowledge , Bank in Bangladesh

Travel, Story, Yellow Pages, Festival, Distance

Blog , Forum , Member , Images
H.S. Code

Government Organizations of Bangladesh

Warrant of Precedence of Bangladesh

Presidents of Bangladesh , Christmas day , Festival , New Year

Political Parties of Bangladesh

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh


Bangladesh , India , Pakistan , Sri Lanka , Maldives , United States , China , United Kingdom, Oman, Australia, Netherlands, Oman, Malaysia

Bangladesh Districts

Contact Us

Flag Counter