Gopalganj District
গোপালগঞ্জ জেলা

Gopalganj is a district of Bangladesh. It is a part of the Dhaka division. Gopalganj is the home district of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, the first President of Bangladesh and also home district of his daughter Sheikh Hasina, the current Prime Minister of Bangladesh. Tungipara is the birthplace, village & upazila of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, the first President of Bangladesh and founder of independent Bangladesh. Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman was born on 17 March 1920 in Tungipara, Gopalganj District of Bangladesh. Gopalganj district consists of 5 Upazilas, 4 municipalities (Pourashava), 00 Union Parishads and 00 villages.

List of upazilas in Gopalganj district
গোপালগঞ্জ জেলার উপজেলা সমূহ :

Some useful information of Gopalganj District:
District: Gopalganj
Division: Dhaka division
Area : 1489.92 Sq. Km.
Population : 11,32,046 (Male: ; Female: )
Density: 760 per Sq. Km.
Literacy rate: 38.20%
Union Parishads:
Number of Voters: (Male Voter: , Female Voter: )

Primary schools:
Junior High Schools:
High School: (Govt. and Non-Government High Schools)
Madrasah: (Dakhil and Senior Madrasa)
Colleges: (Govt. and Registered/Private)
Hat / Bazar :
Numbers of constituency: 3 (Lt. Col. Muhammad Faruk Khan (Retd.), Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Gopalganj-1 (Constituency 215); Sheikh Fazlul Karim Selim, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Gopalganj-2 (Constituency 216); Sheik Hasina, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Gopalganj-3 (Constituency 217).
Municipality in Gopalganj district: 4 (Gopalganj Pourashava (Gopalganj Municipality), Tungipara Pourashava (Tungipara Municipality), Gopalganj;
Kutalipara Pourashava (Kutalipara Municipality), Gopalganj; Muksudpur Pourashava (Muksudpur Municipality), Gopalganj
Web Portal: Gopalganj District
Upazila (Thana) : 5 (Gopalganj Sadar Upazila, Tungipara Upazila, Kotalipara Upazila, Kashiani Upazila, Muksudpur Upazila)
Postal code : 8100 (Gopalganj Sadar post code: 8100, Ulpur post code: 8101, Barfa post code: 8102, Kotalipara post code: 8110,
Chandradighalia post code: 8113, Kashiani post code: 8130, Ramdia College post code: 8131, Ratoil post code: 8132, Jonapur post code: 8133,
Maksudpur post code: 8140, Batkiamari post code: 8141, Khandarpara post code: 8142)

Earn Money Online

Village of Bangladesh

Union Parishad

Municipality in Bangladesh , City Corporation

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh , General Knowledge

Blog , Forum , Member , Images


Bangladesh , India , Pakistan , Sri Lanka , Maldives , Pakistan , United States

Bangladesh Districts