Kishoreganj District
কিশোরগঞ্জ জেলা

Kishoreganj District is a located in South-Eastern Bangladesh. It is a part of the Dhaka Division. Kishoreganj is the district of the 19th President, Md. Zillur Rahman of the People's Republic of Bangladesh. Kishoreganj District shares borders with Netrokona and Mymensingh districts on the NORTH side, Brahmanbaria and Narsingdi districts on the SOUTH side, Habiganj and Sunamganj districts on the EAST side, Mymensingh and Gazipur districts on the WEST side. Kishoreganj district consists of 13 Upazilas, 8 Municipalities (Pourashava), 110 Union Parishads and 1794 Villages.

List of upazilas in Kishoreganj district
কিশোরগঞ্জ জেলার উপজেলা সমূহ :

Some useful information of Kishoreganj District:
District: Kishoreganj
Kishoreganj district Established in:
Division: Dhaka division
Area : 2731.21 Square Km.
Total Land : Hector
Population (National Census 2001) : 25,30,000 (Male: 13,00,000 Female: 12,30,000)
Population : Muslim: 90%, Hindu: 8.01%, Christian : 1.20%, Others: 0.01%
Density: 940 per Sq. Km.
Number of voters:
Villages : 1794
Union Parishads: 110
List of Municipality(Pourashava) in Kishoreganj District: (8) Kishoreganj Pourashava (Kishoreganj Municipality), Bhairab Pourashava (Bhairab Municipality), Kishoreganj; Kuliarchar Pourashava (Kuliarchar Municipality), Kishoreganj; Bazitpur Pourashava (Bazitpur Municipality), Kishoreganj; Karimganj Pourashava (Karimganj Municipality), Kishoreganj, Kotiadi Pourashava (Kotiadi Municipality), Kishoreganj, Pakundia Pourashava (Pakundia municipality), Kishoreganj, Hossainpur Pourashava (Hossainpur Municipality), Kishoreganj.
Literacy rate: %
Roads & Railway Network: Pucca Roads: 280 Km, Mud Roads: 5043.50, Railways: 57 Km
Community Centre: 106
University: ( )

Textile Engineering College:
Police Training Center:
Govt. Primary School : 808
Community Primary Schools: 48
High Schools: 201
Colleges: 23
Madrasha: 237
Teachers Training College: 1
Web Portal: Kishoreganj District
Upazila Health Complex:
General Hospital: 1
Union Health and Family Planning Center: 69
Private Hospitals(Clinics): 17
Hat / Bazar :
Cyclone Center :
Numbers of constituency: 6 (Kishoreganj-1 (162), Kishoreganj-2(163), Kishoreganj-3(164), Kishoreganj-4(165), Kishoreganj-5 (166), Kishoreganj-6(167)
Police Stations : 13 (Kishoreganj Sadar Upazila, Bhairab Upazila, Bajitpur Upazila, Kuliarchar Upazila, Pakundia Upazila, Itna Upazila, Karimganj Upazila, Katiadi Upazila, Austagram Upazila, Mithamain Upazila, Tarail Upazila, Hossainpur Upazila, Nikli Upazila)
Postal code : 2300 (Kishoreganj Sadar main post code: 2300, Kishoreganj S.Mills post code: 2301, Maizhati post code: 2302,
Nilganj post code: 2303, Karimganj post code: 2310, Tarial post code: 2316, Hossenpur post code: 2320,
Bajitpur post code: 2336, Sararchar post code: 2337, Laksmipur post code: 2338, Bhairab post code: 2350,
Kuliarchar post code: 2340, Chhoysuti post code: 2341, Nikli post code: 2360, MIthamoin post code: 2370,
Abdullahpur code: 2371, Ostagram post code: 2380)

Earn Money Online

Villages of Bangladesh

Union Parishad

Municipality in Bangladesh

City Corporation , University

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh , General Knowledge , Bank in Bangladesh

Travel, Story, Yellow Pages, Festival, Distance

Blog , Forum , Member , Images
H.S. Code

Government Organizations of Bangladesh

Warrant of Precedence of Bangladesh

Presidents of Bangladesh , Christmas day , Festival , New Year

Political Parties of Bangladesh

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh


Bangladesh , India , Pakistan , Sri Lanka , Maldives , United States , China , United Kingdom, Oman, Australia, Netherlands, Oman, Malaysia

Bangladesh Districts

Flag Counter