Nilphamari District
(নীফামারী জেলা)

Nilphamari is a district of Bangladesh. Nilphamari is a part of the Rangpur Division. Nilphamari district is bounded by Rangpur, Dinajpur, Panchagarh and Lalmonirhat district. Nilphamari district consists of 6 Upazilas (Nilphamari Sadar Upazila, Jaldhaka Upazila, Saidpur Upazila, Dimla Upazila, Kishoreganj Upazila, Domar Upazila), 4 Municipalities (Pourashava), 60 Union Parishad and 378 Village.

List of upazilas in Nilphamari district
(নীফামারী জেলার উপজেলা সমূহঃ)

Some useful information of Nilphamari District:
District: Nilphamari
Nilphamari district Established in:
Division: Rangpur division
Area : 1643.40 Sq. Km.
Total Cultivable Land : Hectors
Population : 19,07,497 (Approximately)
Density: per Sq. Km.
Number of voters:
Number of Village: 378
Number of Union Parishad: 60 (Union Parishad details of Nilphamari district: )
Literacy rate: 49.69%
Textile Institute:
Police Training Center:
Medical College:
Medical Assistant Training School:
College: 45
Govt. College: 4 (Nilphamari Govt. College, Nilphamari Govt. women College, Domar Govt. College, Chilahati Govt. College, Nilphamari)
Non-government college: 41 (Jaldhaka College, Kishoriganj College, Dimla Islamia College, Shimul Bari Bangabandhu College, Domar Mohila College, Moshiur Rahman College, Sayedpur College, Rabeya Chowdhuri Mohila College, Nilphamari)

Textile Engineering College:
Homoeopathic College:
Technical School and College:
High School: 295
Govt. High School: 3 (Nilphamari Government High School, Nilpahmari Govt. Girls High School, Nilphamari Govt. Boys High School)
Non-govt. High School: 192
Junior High School: 98
Primary Schools: 940
Government Primary Schools: 472
Registered Primary Schools: 439
Community: 29
Madrasha: 164
Polytechnic Institute:
Vocational Institute:
PTI: 1
Bank :
Municipality(Pourashava) in Nilphamari District: 4 : Nilphamari Pourashava (Nilphamari Municipality), Saidpur Pourashava (Saidpur Municipality), Domar Pourashava (Domar Municipality), Jaldhaka Pourashava (Jaldhaka Municipality).
Web Portal: Nilphamari District
Hospital: 9
General Hospital: 1
Non-govt. Hospital:
Eye Hospital:
Upazila Health Complex: 5
TB Clinic: 5
Leprosy Hospital: 3
Police Hospital:
Railway Hospital: 1

Upazila Land Office:
Union Land Office: 60
Municipality Land Office: 3
Rail Station:
Major Crops: Paddy(Rice), Jute(The golden fibre of Bangladesh), tobacco, Onion, potato, wheat, cotton, Green Chilli(moris), ginger, sugarcane, Garlic and various types of pulses etc.
Major Fruits: Mango(Aam), Jackfruit(Kathal), Banana, guava, papaya(Pepe), Coconut(Narkel), Litchi(Lichu), Lemon(Lebu), Watermelon(Tormuj), bel, date, tetul etc.
Cinema Hall : 15
Major Rivers: Chikni river, Jamuneshwari river, Tista river etc.
Diabetic Hospital:
Airport: 1 (Syedpur Airport, Nilphamari)
Spinning Mill:
Public Library: 6
Hat / Bazar : 98
Non-government Organization (NGO) : (Asha, Brac, Proshika, Care, grameen bank, RDSS etc.
Mosque (Mosjid) : 1956
Temple (Mandir) : 299
Cyclone Center : 7
Cantonment: 1
Homoeopathic College: 1
River port:
Ideal Village:
Tourist Place in Nilphamari: Neel Sagor, Neel Kuthi, Dimla Rajbari, Tishta Canel, Nilphamari Govt. School area, Domed Jami Mosque, Nilphamari Sugar Mill, Syedpur Airpor etc.

Numbers of constituency: 4 (Zafar Iqbal Siddique, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Nilphamari-1, (Constituency 12); Asaduzzaman Noor, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Nilphamari-2, (Constituency 13); Kazi Faruq Kader, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Nilphamari-3, (Constituency 14); Col.A.A.Maruf Saklaan(Retd.), Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Nilphamari-4, (Constituency 15).

Number of Upazila : 6 (Nilphamari Sadar Upazila, Jaldhaka Upazila, Saidpur Upazila, Dimla Upazila, Kishoreganj Upazila, Domar Upazila)

Telephone Exchange:
No. of Post office: 107
Postal code : Nilphamari Sadar post code: 5300, Nilphamari Sugar Mill post code: 5301, Syedpur post code: 5310, Syedpur Upashahar post code: 5311, Kishoriganj post code: 5320, Jaldhaka post code: 5330, Domar post code: 5340, Chilahati post code: 5341, Dimla post code: 5350, Ghaga Kharibari post code: 5351

Earn Money Online

Villages of Bangladesh

Union Parishad

Municipality in Bangladesh

City Corporation , University

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh , General Knowledge , Bank in Bangladesh

Travel, Story, Yellow Pages, Festival, Distance

Blog , Forum , Member , Images
H.S. Code

Government Organizations of Bangladesh

Warrant of Precedence of Bangladesh

Presidents of Bangladesh , Christmas day , Festival , New Year

Political Parties of Bangladesh

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh


Bangladesh , India , Pakistan , Sri Lanka , Maldives , United States , China , United Kingdom, Oman, Australia, Netherlands, Oman, Malaysia

Bangladesh Districts

Contact Us

Flag Counter