Noakhali District
(নোয়াখালী জেলা)

Noakhali is a district of Bangladesh. Road distance from Dhaka city to Noakhali district is 192 Kilometers. Noakhali district is a part of the Chittagong Division. Noakhali District shares borders with Feni district to the East side, Lakshmipur district to the West side, Comilla district to the North side, and Noakhali River to the South side. Nijhum Dwip is a small island in Hatiya, Noakhali, Bangladesh. Noakhali district consists of 9 Upazilas, 8 Municipalities (Pourashava), 91 Union Parishads and 978 Villages. Nijhum Dwip, Bazra Shahi Mosque, Queen Lurther's Catholic Church, Gandhi Ashram (Gandhi Memorial Mesuem), Rajganj Mia Bari, Musapur Closure are the historial and tourist places of Noakhali district.

List of upazilas in Noakhali district
নোয়াখালী জেলার উপজেলাসমূহ :

Noakhali District

Some useful information of Noakhali District:

District: Noakhali
Noakhali district Established in: 1821
Division: Chittagong division
Area : 4202.70 Sq. Km.
Total Land : 7,65,129 Hector
Population (2011) : 33,70,251
Density: 801 per Sq. Km.
Number of voters: 16,32,761
Union Parishads: 91
Literacy rate: 69.50%
University: 1 (Noakhali Science and Technology University)
Textile Engineering College: 1 (Textile Engineering College, Begumganj, Noakhali)
Police Training Center: 1
Colleges: 35
Government College: 8 (Noakhali Government College, Maijdee court, Noakhali Sadar, Noakhali; Maijdee Public College, Sonapur College, Noakhali Govt. Mohila College, Bangladesh; Chaumuhuni Govt. S.A. College, Begumganj, Noakhali; Govt. Mujib College, Companiganj(Basurhat), Noakhali; Senbag Govt. Degree College, Senbagh, Noakhali; Baliakandi Degree College, Senbag, Noakhali; Abdul Malek Ukil Medical College, Chowmuhani; Noakhali Textile Engineering College, Chowmuhani; Saikat University College, Subarnachar,Noakhali; Kankir Hat Degree College, Senbagh Upazila, Noakhali; Chatkhil Panchgaon Mahbub Govt. College, Chatkhil, Noakhali; Sebnag Govt. College, Noakhali; Hatiya Dwip Govt. College, Noakhali; Kabirhat Govt. College, Noakhali, Chaprashir Hat Ismail College, Bamni College, Charmotua College, )
Non-government College: 27

High Schools: 287 (Government High School: 12, Non-government High school: 275)
Primary Schools: 1243 (Government Primary Schools: 776, Non-government Primary Schools: 329, Community Primary Schools: 76, Satellite Primary Schools: 62)
Madrasha: 161 (Senior Madrasha: 30, Dakhil and Alim Madrasha: 131).
Technical Institutions: 5 (Youth Training Center: 2, PTI: 1, Technical School and College: 2)

List of Municipality(Pourashava) in Noakhali District: Noakhali Municipality (Noakhali Pourashava), Md Shahid Ullah Khan Sohel, Mayor, Noakhali Pourashava. Chowmohani Pourashava (Chowmohani Municipality), Begumganj, Noakhali, Bashurhat Pourashava (Bashurhat Municipality), Companigonj, Noakhali, Kabirhat Pourashava (Kabirhat Municipality), Noakhali, Chatkhil Pourashava (Chatkhil Municipality), Noakhali, Sonaimuri Pourashava (Sonaimuri Municipality), Noakhali, Hatia Pourashava (Hatia municipality), Noakhali, Senbagh Pourashava (Senbagh Municipality), Noakhali.
Web Portal: Noakhali District
Upazila Health Complex: 7
General Hospital: 1
Medical Training Center: 1
Hat / Bazar : 238 (Maijdee Bazar, Sonapur Bazar, Datterhat, Kabirhat bazar, Chaprashirhat bazar, Takiya Bazar, Panditerhat, Halimer dokan, Notun Shahajirhat, Kalamunshi bazar, Bhuiyanhat bazar etc.
Cyclone Center : 210
Numbers of constituency: 6 (Noakhali-1, Noakhali-2, Noakhali-3, Noakhali-4, Noakhali-5 (272), Noakhali-6)

Upazila (Thana) : 9 (Noakhali Sadar Upazila, Begumganj Upazila, Senbagh Upazila, Companigonj Upazila, Chatkhil Upazila, Sonaimuri Upazila, Hatia Upazila, Subarnachar Upazila and Kabirhat Upazila)

Postal code : 3800 (Noakhali Sadar main post code: 3800, Noakhali College post code: 3801, Sonapur post code: 3802,
Din Monir Hat post code: 3803, Pak Kishoreganj post code: 3804, Mriddarhat post code: 3806, Kabirhat post code: 3807,
Khalifarhat post code: 3808, Charam Tua post code: 3809, Chaprashirhat post code: 3811, Char Jabbar post code: 3812,
Begumganj post code: 3820, Choumohani post code: 3821, Banglabazar post code: 3822, Mir Owarishpur post code: 3823,
Bazra post code: 3824, JamidarHat post code: 3825, Sonaimuri post code: 3827, Gopalpur post code: 3828)

Earn Money Online

Travel, Story

Village of Bangladesh

Union Parishad , Upazila of Bangladesh

Municipality in Bangladesh , City Corporation , College , University , Hospital

Ministers in Bangladesh , Presidents of Bangladesh, Political Parties of Bangladesh, Abbreviation Bangladesh , General Knowledge

H.S. Code , Newspaper of Bangladesh , Bank of Bangladesh

Blog , Forum , Member , Images


Bangladesh , India , Pakistan , Sri Lanka , Maldives , China , United States , United Kingdom , Australia , Oman, Australia, Netherlands, Malaysia

Bangladesh Districts

Flag Counter
Contact Us