Shariatpur District
শরীয়তপুর জেলা

Shariatpur is a District of Bangladesh and it is under Dhaka Division. Shariatpur District shares borders with Madaripur District on the WEST side, Chandpur District on the EAST side, Munshiganj District on the NORTH side and Barisal District on the SOUTH side. Shariatpur district consists of 7 Upazilas, 5 municipalities (Pourashava), 66 Union Parishads and 1243 villages.

List of upazilas in Shariatpur district
শরীয়তপুর জেলার উপজেলা সমূহ :

Some useful information of Shariatpur District:
District: Shariatpur
Division: Dhaka division
Area : 1181.53 Sq. Km.
Population (2011) : 10,80,000 (Male: 5,43,000 ; Female: 5,37,000)
Density: 914 per Sq. Km.
Literacy rate: 38.9%
Villages: 1243
Union Parishads: 66
Number of Voters: 6,23,305 (Male Voter: 304048, Female Voter: 319257)
Primary schools: 772

Junior High Schools: 19
High School: 83 (Govt. and Non-Government High Schools)
Madrasah: 42 (Dakhil and Senior Madrasa)
Colleges: 16 (Govt. and Registered/Private)
Hat / Bazar : 88
Numbers of constituency: 3 (B.M. Muzammel Haque, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Shariatpur-1 (Constituency 221); Col. Shawkat Ali (Retd.), Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Shariatpur-2 (Constituency 222); Nahim Razzak, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Shariatpur-3 (Constituency 223).
Municipality in Shariatpur District: 5 (Shariatpur Pourashava (Shariatpur Municipality), Naria Pourashava (Naria Municipality), Shariatpur;
Damudya Pourashava (Damudya Municipality), Shariatpur; Jajira Pourashava (Falbaria Municipality), Shariatpur; Vedarganj Pourashava (Vedarganj Municipality), Shariatpur.
Web Portal: Shariatpur District
Upazila (Thana) : 7 (Shariatpur Sadar Upazila, Bhedarganj Upazila, Damudya Upazila, Gosairhat Upazila, Naria Upazila, Shakhipur Upazila and Zanjira Upazila)
Postal code : 8000 (Shariatpur Sadar post code: 8000, Angaria post code: 8001, Chikandi post code: 8002,
Jajira post code: 8010, Chandradighalia post code: 8013, Naria post code: 8020, Bhozeshwar post code: 8021,
Gharisar post code: 8022, Upshi post code: 8023, Kartikpur post code: 8024)

Earn Money Online

Villages of Bangladesh

Union Parishad

Municipality in Bangladesh

City Corporation , University

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh , General Knowledge , Bank in Bangladesh

Travel, Story, Yellow Pages, Festival, Distance

Blog , Forum , Member , Images
H.S. Code

Government Organizations of Bangladesh

Warrant of Precedence of Bangladesh

Presidents of Bangladesh , Christmas day , Festival , New Year

Political Parties of Bangladesh

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh


Bangladesh , India , Pakistan , Sri Lanka , Maldives , United States , China , United Kingdom, Oman, Australia, Netherlands, Oman, Malaysia

Bangladesh Districts

Flag Counter