Chandpur District
চাঁদপুর জেলা

Chandpur district(চাঁদপুর জেলা) is a located at South-Eastern side of Bangladesh. It is a part of the Chittagong Division. District Illish Chattor (Hilsha fish center), Rupsha Zamindar Bari, Shibganj Nil Kuthi, Sree Sree Jagannath Mandir and Shaharpar Dighi are famous and tourist spots of Chandpur district under Chattogram division, Bangladesh. Chandpur District shares borders with Comilla district to the EAST side, Munshiganj, Shariatpur districts and Meghna River to the WEST side, Lakshmipur , Barisal and Noakhali districts to the SOUTH side, Comilla and Munshiganj district to the North side. Chandpur district consists of 8 Upazilas, 7 Municipalities (Pourashava), 87 Union Parishads and 1365 Villages.

List of upazilas in Chandpur district
চাঁদপুর জেলার উপজেলা সমূহ :

Some useful information of Chandpur District:
District: Chandpur
Chandpur district Established in:
Division: Chittagong division
Area : 1704.06 Sq. Km.
Total Land : 1,67,009 Hector
Population : 26,00,263 (Male: 13,54,732 and Female: 12,45,531)
Density: 1526 per Sq. Km.
Number of voters: 14,11,606 (Male: 7,36,937 and Female: 6,74,669)
Union Parishads: 87
Number of Villages : 1365
Literacy rate: 68%
Textile Engineering College:
Police Training Center:
Colleges: (Government Colleges: 2, Non-Government Colleges: 45, Polytechnic College: 1, Community Primary Schools: 93)
High Schools: 249 (Government High Schools: 7, Non-government High School: 19
Primary Schools: 1120 (Government Primary Schools: 786, Registered Primary Schools: 227, Un-registered Primary School: 14, Community Primary Schools: 93, Primary Teachers Training Institute: 1)
Madrasha: (Senior Madrasha: , Dakhil and Alim Madrasha: ).
Technical School & College: 1
Municipality(Pourashava) in Chandpur District: 7 (Chandpur Municipality (Chandpur Pourashava), Haziganj Pourashava (Haziganj Municipality), Chandpur; Shahrasti Pourashava (Shahrasti Municipalit), Chandpur; Faridganj Pourashava (Faridganj Municipality), Chandpur; Kachua Pourashava (Kachua Municipality), Chandpur; Matlab Pourashava (Matlab Municipality), Chandpur.
Web Portal: Chandpur District

General Hospital: 1
Upazila Health Complex: 7
ICDDR,B: 1 (Matlab Dakkhin)
Eye Hospital: 1
Diabetic Hospital: 1
Red Cresent Hospital: 1
Railway Hospital: 1
Private Hospital(Clinic): Registered: 20, Un-registered: 2
Private Dental Clinic: 3
Private Diagnostic Center: Registered: 92, Un-registered: 15
Medical Training Center:
Hat / Bazar : 212 (Puran Bazar, Notun Bazar, Baburhat Bazar, Kachua Bazar, Rahimannagar Bazar, Faridganj Bazar, Rupsha Bazar, Haziganj Bazar, Chuchipara Bazar, Begum Bazar, Matlab Bazar, Nayergaon Bazar, Narayanpur Bazar, Khajuria Bazar, Sujatpur Bazar, Thakurbazar, Changarchar Bazar, Sachar Bazar).
Union/Poura Land Office : 72
Ideal Village: 6 (Ichli Ideal Village, Shotorupa Ideal Village, Shamoli Ideal Village, Palsnobi Ideal Village, Charchoralia Ideal Village, Middle Ichli Ideal Village). Cyclone Center : 16
River : Meghna, Dakatia, Dhanagoda River in Chandpur district.
Numbers of constituency: 5 (260, Chandpur-1(Kachua Upazila and Matlab Dakkhin Upazila); 261, Chandpur-2(Matlab Uttar and Matlab Dakkhin); 262, Chandpur-3(Chandpur Sadar and Haimchar); 263, Chandpur-4(Faridganj); 264, Chandpur-5(Haziganj and Shahrasti).
Upazila (Thana) : 8 (Chandpur Sadar Upazila, Haziganj Upazila, Shahrasti Upazila, Haimchar Upazila, Faridganj Upazila, Kachua Upazila, Matlab Uttar Upazila, Matlab Dakkhin Upazila)
Postal code or Zip Code : 3600 Chandpur Sadar main post code:

Earn Money Online

Villages of Bangladesh

Union Parishad

Municipality in Bangladesh

City Corporation , University

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh , General Knowledge , Bank in Bangladesh

Travel, Story, Yellow Pages, Festival, Distance

Blog , Forum , Member , Images
H.S. Code

Government Organizations of Bangladesh

Warrant of Precedence of Bangladesh

Presidents of Bangladesh , Christmas day , Festival , New Year

Political Parties of Bangladesh

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh


Bangladesh , India , Pakistan , Sri Lanka , Maldives , United States , China , United Kingdom, Oman, Australia, Netherlands, Oman, Malaysia

Bangladesh Districts

Flag Counter