Narsingdi District
নরসিংদী জেলা

Narsingdi is a district of Bangladesh and it is a part of the Dhaka Division. Narsingdi district is bounded by Gazipur district, Kishoreganj district, Brahmanbaria (B.Baria) district, Narayanganj district. Narsingdi district consists of 6 Upazilas, 6 municipalities (Pourashava), 70 Union Parishads and 1095 villages.

List of upazilas in Narsingdi district
নরসিংদী জেলার উপজেলা সমূহঃ

Some useful information of Narsingdi District:
District: Narsingdi
Division: Dhaka division
Area : 1140.76 Sq. Km.
Total Land Area: 2,75,333
Population(according to census of 2007) : 20,42,301
Density: 1,658 per Sq. Km.
Number of Voters: 11,20,274
Literacy rate: 45%
Villages: 1095
Union Parishads: 70
Municipality in Narsingdi District: 6 (Narsingdi Pourashava (Narsingdi Municipality);
Pourashava ( Municipality), Narsingdi; Pourashava ( Municipality), Narsingdi;
Pourashava ( Municipality), Narsingdi; Pourashava ( Municipality), Narsingdi;

College: 36
High School: 136
Junior High School: 39
Primary School: 746

Technical School: 16
Primary Teacher's Institute: 1
Mosque: 2094
Hospital: 7
Hat / Bazaar : 104
Union Land Office: 71

Numbers of constituency: 5 (Muhammad Nazrul Islam, Bir Protik, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Narsingdi-1 (Constituency 199);
Anwarul Ashraf Khan, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Narsingdi-2 (Constituency 200);
Zahirul Haque Bhuiyan Mohan, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Narsingdi-3 (Constituency 201);
Nurul Majid Mahmud Humayun, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Narsingdi-4 (Constituency 202);
Rajiuddin Ahmed Raju, Honorable Member of Parliament(MP), Narsingdi-5 (Constituency 203);
District Web Portal: Narsingdi District
Upazila (Thana) : 6 (Narsingdi Sadar Upazila, Monohardi Upazila, Belabo Upazila, Raipura Upazila, Shibpur Upazila, Palash Upazila)

List of Post Office and postcode in Narsingdi district:
Postal code : Narsingdi Sadar post code: 1600, UMC Jute Mills post code: 1601, Narshingdi College post code: 1602,
Korotia post code: 1903, Purabari post code: 1904, Delduar post code: 1910, Jangalia post code: 1911, Patharail post code: 1912,
Panchdona post code: 1603, Madhabdi post code: 1604, Karimpur post code: 1605, Palash post code: 1610, Ghorashal Urea Facto post code: 1611,
Char Sindhur post code: 1612, Ghorashal post code: 1613, 1620 post code: 1620, Raypura post code: 1630, Bazar Hasnabad post code: 1631,
Radhaganj bazar post code: 1632, Belabo post code: 1640, Monohordi post code: 1650, Hatirdia post code: 1651

Earn Money Online

Villages of Bangladesh

Union Parishad

Municipality in Bangladesh

City Corporation , University

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh , General Knowledge , Bank in Bangladesh

Travel, Story, Yellow Pages, Festival, Distance

Blog , Forum , Member , Images
H.S. Code

Government Organizations of Bangladesh

Warrant of Precedence of Bangladesh

Presidents of Bangladesh , Christmas day , Festival , New Year

Political Parties of Bangladesh

Ministers in Bangladesh , Abbreviation Bangladesh


Bangladesh , India , Pakistan , Sri Lanka , Maldives , United States , China , United Kingdom, Oman, Australia, Netherlands, Oman, Malaysia

Bangladesh Districts

Flag Counter